Advice(Maybe)

The Countdown is On!

question

That’s the question, Time Magazine has posed to millions (perhaps even billions…) and you know what the answer [for me] was…

NOT YET

Timeline

According to this handy little app, which ropes in data from Facebook, I’ve got a whole 2 years 10 months and 8 days to get hitched before I become one of those Late in Life Brides. That puts my wedding date at December 19, 2016. So the countdown is on!! This is how I intend to start all conversation with prospective dates going forward: “Hello, yes, pleasure to meet you. I have approximately 2 years, 10 months and 8 days to make it down the isle. Does that fit in your time frame? Yes? Great! No? Oh, well then I must dash! Time’s atickin’ as they say!

I hear wedding bells in my future! They’re just very faint…

In case you’d like to know exactly how much time you have before reaching spinster status, visit http://techland.time.com/2014/02/10/facebook-marriage-date/

dakota

Oh, and happy Valentine’s Day, friends!

Lucky

Standard

5 thoughts on “The Countdown is On!

  1. That’s crazy! I went to the site and checked out my own “marriage date.” Fortunately, I hadn’t passed mine yet- thanks to all my friends getting married in their old age. LOL Great post! I talked about my results and linked you in my latest post. :)

  2. Pingback: A Better Way to Date | Diary of a Serial Dater

Leave a Reply

